Welcome

Come along to a free, no-obligation class and give Aikido a try!
We practise in Bad Homburg and Oberursel:

  • MON 6:30 – 8:30 pm @ LLS
  • THU 8 – 10 pm @ TVW
  • SUN 6 – 8 pm @ TVW

Class details...

Start with any class - please arrive 15 mins early. For the beginning, long sweatpants and a sleeved top are sufficient. We practise barefoot. (Admission is from age 14.)

Please read our FAQ page.

Check out our current schedule.

Everybody is welcome! Our current and previous dojo members come from Germany, Czechia, France, Hungary, Japan, the Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russia, Spain, Sweden and the USA (in alphabetical order).

Latest Galleries

All galleries...

Latest Articles

  • Kyu Gradings Spring 2019 - 25 March 2019

    After a few months of intensive preparation, four dojo members passed their kyu gradings at Aikido Oberursel. Jury members Mirjam Fischer (5th Dan), Klaus Meßlinger (3rd Dan) and Jens Schäfer (2nd Dan) were very happy with the candidates' performances. Congratulations! 1st Kyu Jörn Fritsch 3rd Kyu...

  • Seminar with Mouliko Halén - 25 February 2019

    Martial arts do not rely on outer forms alone – they draw on internal powers as well. At his aikido seminar in Oberursel Mouliko Halén showed how these internal powers can be developed. The internationally acclaimed teacher demonstrated the astonishing effects this kind of training has when it is...

  • Seminar with Jan Nevelius - 27 January 2019

    Aikido at its best: in his weekend seminar in Oberursel, Jan Nevelius taught challenging techniques of the Japanese martial art and their underlying ideas. The exceptional teacher from Stockholm followed the invitation of the Aikido Dojo Oberursel to celebrate our 5th anniversary. 50 participants...

Lost Items

These items were left behind after events at our dojo:

Please get in touch with us.

What People Say

Christoph Stangier"To me, Aikido Oberursel is connected to many positive emotions and experiences. Klaus is teaching the values of the traditional Japanese martial art aikido in a way that fits in our times. This goes beyond the motoric experience, it is a research of the unexpected in the movement, simultaneously a question and an answer. No matter how complex the task or how different the people involved, at Oberursel they will find the right environment to discover and to learn on many different levels. For this, and for the friendship with many high-ranking aikido teachers it is worth coming back here. And for sharing a laugh!"
Christoph Stangier — 2nd dan Aikikai & aikido therapist, Emlichheim, Germany Read more...

Video Pick

Please be aware that clicking on the video reveals your IP address to the video portal, and that the portal sets cookies. In the case of YouTube videos, Google's Privacy Policy applies. In the case of Vimeo videos, the Vimeo.com Privacy Policy applies.

Vimeo

Aikido Oberursel: Uchi Kaiten Kokyu Nage
(Klaus Meßlinger, Jörn Fritsch, Josef Chovanec)

Vimeo

Ludvig Jönson @ Oberursel 2018
(Ukes: Sonja Sauer & Peter Menke)

This website sets a session cookie which is technically required to enable navigation on our pages (e.g. for storing filter options or keeping login sessions alive). It is automatically deleted after you close your browser. Additionally, a "fmalertcookies" privacy cookie is stored which saves your consent to our privacy policy for 30 days. We do not use third-party cookies, and we do not track your browsing behaviour.

Click on the dark grey button below (left) for detailed information about our commitment to data privacy. By using this website, you accept our privacy policy and consent to the use of cookies.

Willkommen

Komm zu einer kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Probestunde – und probiere Aikido für dich aus! Wir üben in Bad Homburg und Oberursel:

  • MO 18:30 – 20:30 @ LLSentfällt am 22. Juli!
  • DO 20 – 22 @ TVWkurzfristige Info am 25. Juli!
  • SO 18 – 20 @ TVW

Wir üben auch in den Sommerferien! Bitte diese Seite kurz vor den jeweiligen Terminen prüfen. Besucher und Neueinsteiger sind herzlich willkommen!

Infos zum Training...

Einstieg bei jedem Termin - bitte sei 15 Minuten vor Beginn da. Für den Anfang sind eine lange Jogginghose und ein Oberteil mit Ärmeln ausreichend. Wir üben barfuß. (Teilnahme ab 14 Jahren)

Bitte lies unsere Antworten auf häufige Fragen.

Die aktuellen Termine stehen im Trainingskalender.

Aktualisiert am 19. Juli 2019 um 07:53 Uhr
Alle sind willkommen! Die Mitglieder des Aikido-Dojos Oberursel stammten und stammen aus Deutschland, Frankreich, Japan, den Niederlanden, Polen, Rumänien, Russland, Schweden, Spanien, Tschechien, Ungarn und den USA (in alphabetischer Reihenfolge).

Neueste Bilder

Alle Galerien...

Neueste Artikel

  • Lehrgang mit David Ellard - 20. Mai 2019

    Viele Kampfkunst-Techniken nutzen "innere Stärke", was für Außenstehende ein schwer verständliches Konzept ist. David Ellard, der am Wochenende einen zweitägigen Aikido-Lehrgang abhielt, zeigte, welche Muskelgruppen dafür aktiviert werden können. Der international bekannte Lehrer aus England...

  • Kyu-Prüfungen im Frühjahr 2019 - 25. März 2019

    Nach einigen Monaten intensiver Vorbereitung bestanden vier Dojomitglieder ihre Kyu-Prüfungen im Aikido-Dojo Oberursel. Die Jurymitglieder Mirjam Fischer (5. Dan), Klaus Meßlinger (3. Dan) und Jens Schäfer (2. Dan) waren sehr zufrieden mit den Leistungen der Kandidaten. Herzlichen Glückwunsch! 1....

  • Lehrgang mit Mouliko Halén - 26. Februar 2019

    Kampfkunst hat neben den äußeren Techniken immer auch eine innere Komponente – wie diese sich entwickeln lässt, zeigte Mouliko Halén aus Oslo bei seinem Aikido-Lehrgang am vergangenen Wochenende, den er auf Einladung des Aikido-Dojos Oberursel in Bad Homburg unterrichtete. Dabei erläuterte der...

Fundstücke

Bei Veranstaltungen in unserem Dojo vergessene Gegenstände:

Bitte meldet Euch bei uns.

Stimmen zum Dojo

Karl Ruben"Das Aikido-Dojo Oberursel ist ein Ort von überwältigender Warmherzigkeit und Freude am Training. Die Atmosphäre auf der Matte spiegelt meist sehr klar wieder, wie viel Mühe der Lehrer sich auch mit den Details gibt. Dass dieses junge Dojo in so kurzer Zeit bereits so gut gewachsen ist, ist kein Zufall: Klaus ist einer der best-organisierten, enthusiastischsten und offensten Aikido-Lehrer, die mir bisher begegnet sind. Kein Wunder, dass sich da auch eine entsprechende Gruppe an begeisterten und sympathischen Leuten um ihn gesammelt hat. Das ist ein Ort, den ich jedem Interessierten von Herzen gern empfehle."
Karl Ruben — 4. Dan Aikikai, Kokoro Aikido, Berlin Mehr...

Videos

Bitte beachte, dass mit dem Klick auf das Video deine IP-Adresse der jeweiligen Videoplattform übermittelt wird, und dass von dort aus auch Cookies gesetzt werden. Im Fall von YouTube-Videos gilt die Datenschutz-Erklärung von Google. Im Fall von Vimeo-Videos gilt die Datenschutz-Erklärung von Vimeo.

Vimeo

Aikido Oberursel: Uchi Kaiten Kokyu Nage
(Klaus Meßlinger, Jörn Fritsch, Josef Chovanec)

Vimeo

Ludvig Jönson @ Oberursel 2018
(Ukes: Sonja Sauer & Peter Menke)

Mehr auf unserer Videoseite und der Sammlung mit Videos einflussreicher Lehrer...

Diese Seite speichert ein Session Cookie, das technisch für die Navigation auf dieser Seite benötigt wird und nach Ablauf der Sitzung automatisch gelöscht wird. Darüber hinaus wird ein Privacy Cookie gespeichert, das Deine Zustimmung zur Cookie-Nutzung für 30 Tage speichert. Cookies von Dritten werden nicht gesetzt, und Dein Nutzungsverhalten wird auch nicht ausgewertet.